App image

YouTube launched an updated music charts section

Published 5/11/2018 by IanDorfman

YouTube has globally rolled out a new music charts page.

The page, http://charts.youtube.com , gives a comprehensive country-by-country (or global, if users prefer) view of the top songs, top artists, and top music videos on the Internet's most visited video sharing-focused service. Music charts are currently available in 44 countries internationally.

In a YouTube for Artists blog post by Chris Clark, Product Manager for YouTube Music, the company cited that YouTube has a global monthly userbase of 1.8 billion people. Clark also mentions in the post that the top song, artist, and music video lists are updated weekly on Sundays at 12 PM/12:00 Pacific Time (9 PM/21:00 Central European Summer Time, 8 PM/20:00 British Summer Time).

The company also posted a "YouTube Charts Overview" that reveals how these lists are calculated each week. YouTube promises to add more supported countries, more charts, and more detailed information added to these lists in the future.

YouTube on HyperVTX